Capital Planning Committee

The committee consists of seven or nine members appointed by the Town Manager preferably each member from a different voting precinct. The Capital Planning Committee provides an ongoing capital plan covering the ensuing five years including all capital outlay items contained in the current annual budget and reasonably anticipated for succeeding years.  

Meeting Schedule

The Committee meets once or twice usually in February, to discuss the capital plan items and vote on the plan, in the Selectmen's Chambers on the Lower Level of Town Hall, 62 Arlington St, Dracut

Meetings are listed in the calendar on the website's home page and on the right-hand side of this page. You can get notified of upcoming Capital Planning Committee Meetings.

Agendas and Minutes:

The Capital Planning Committee's Agendas and Minutes can be viewed in the Agenda Center.

Board Members

  • Michele Green
  • Meredith Boumil-Flynn
    Vice Chair
  • Wayne Burgess
  • Daniel Cotnoit
  • Steven Plante
  • Fred Spicer
  • Louise Tremblay