Historical Commission

The Historic Commission is a seven member commission appointed by the Board of Selectmen. Some responsibilities are going over demo requests, provide assistance to other boards and the Historical Society. Operation of the Harmony Hall Building and Varnum Room along with the Historical Society. Grants applications. All Historic related subjects in town.  

Meeting Schedule

The Commission generally meets the third Wednesday of the month at 6PM in the Selectmen's Chambers on the Lower Level of Town Hall, 62 Arlington St, Dracut

No meetings in July or August unless necessary. 

Meetings are listed in the calendar on the website's home page and on the right-hand side of this page. You can get notified of upcoming Historical Commission Meetings.

Agendas and Minutes:

The Historical Commission's Agendas and Minutes can be viewed in the Agenda Center.

Board Members

  • Patrick Cox
  • Mark Gosselin
    Vice - Chairman
  • Linda Kawa
  • David Paquin
  • Henri Marchand
  • Rebecca Duda
  • Louise Tremblay