Stormwater Permitting Authority

The Stormwater Permitting Authority (SWPA) consist  of seven (7) members, five of whom shall permanently be the Town Engineer, Director of Public Works or his appointee, the Director of Community Development, the Conservation Agent, and the Public Health Director. Two (2) additional members shall be a residents of the Town of Dracut and each shall possess a degree in landscape architecture, environmental or civil engineering, environmental science or equivalent qualifications appointed by the Town Manager serving a (3) year term. The members are made up of reviews appeals from residents when triggering a stormwater threshold in need of a stormwater permit. The SWPA also reviews documents complying with the Town’s MS4 permit and Stormwater Management Program. 

Meeting Schedule

The Stormwater Permitting Authority meets infrequently, when they do meet it is in the Selectmen's Chambers on the Lower Level of Town Hall, 62 Arlington St, Dracut

Meetings are listed in the calendar on the website's home page and on the right-hand side of this page. You can get notified of upcoming Stormwater Permitting Authority Meetings.

Agendas and Minutes:

The Stormwater Permitting Authority's Agendas and Minutes can be viewed in the Agenda Center.

Board Members

  • David Langlais
  • Emile Demers
    Vice Chairman
  • Alison Manugian
    Community Development -  Member
  • Dave Ouellette
    Board of Health - Member
  • Ed Pateanaude
    Department of Public Works -  Member
  • Jacqueline Anderson
    Conservation Agent